ASUS ROG Strix XG438Q Review

9/10 (Expert Score)
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: ASUS ROG Strix XG438Q HDR Large Gaming Monitor, 43 Inch, 4K (3840 x 2160), 120 Hz, FreeSync 2 HDR, DisplayHDR 600, DCI-P3 90%, Shadow Boost, 10 W Speaker x2, Remote Control - £1,140.00
Check all prices

Rog Strix XG438Q is an HDR gaming monitor that offers the perfect balance of smooth visuals and high contrast HDR performance for incredibly immersive gameplay. It features a 43-inch 4K panel with an astonishing 120Hz refresh rate, high Dynamic Range (HDR) technology with 90% DCI-P3 professional…

Last updated on 2nd July 2024 8:06 am

Description

Price History

Price history for ASUS ROG Strix XG438Q HDR Large Gaming Monitor, 43 Inch, 4K (3840 x 2160), 120 Hz, FreeSync 2 HDR, DisplayHDR 600, DCI-P3 90%, Shadow Boost, 10 W Speaker x2, Remote Control
Latest updates:
  • £1,140.00 - 7th June 2024
  • £157.40 - 23rd February 2024
  • £760.19 - 28th January 2024
  • £268.97 - 19th January 2024
Since: 19th January 2024
  • Highest Price: £1,140.00 - 7th June 2024
  • Lowest Price: £157.40 - 23rd February 2024

Additional information

Specification: ASUS ROG Strix XG438Q Review

Refresh Rate Hz

120 Hz

Item Weight (KG)

15.3 kg

Screen Size

43 "

Types of Ports Available

HDMI 2.0

Reponse Time (ms)

4 ms

Resolution

3840 x 2160

Reviews (2)

2 reviews for ASUS ROG Strix XG438Q Review

3.0 out of 5
1
0
0
0
1
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Cursico Sleath

    Item has arrived broken. Dead pixels and a section of the left screen a weird grey.Have contacted ASUS three times now and been messed around by their team being pointed in different directions each time. My return and replace request was denied because I hadn’t sent in pictures… despite that I Had already done so.I’d invited my mother to stay for the day since I was working then specifically to return the item so I was furious when I came home to find they’d cancelled it.I was so excited for this monitor- and even when it arrived broken was looking forward to getting it traded for a working one. But due to them not pulling their weight after releasing a faulty panel I’m just going to go for a refund instead.Disappointment.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Jamie Johnson

    Honestly an amazing gaming experience, after watching many reviews and researching I decided to purchase this monitor. In many reviews the 200nits brightness was critised oftenly. However, I found this not to be an issue with gaming the brightness was by far better then expected after listening to them reviews.Inconclusion, the build quality is amazing and I would 100% recommend this monitor it is on another level of great.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo