ASUS ROG Strix XG438Q Review

9/10 (Expert Score)
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: ASUS ROG Strix XG438Q HDR Large Gaming Monitor, 43 Inch, 4K (3840 x 2160), 120 Hz, FreeSync 2 HDR, DisplayHDR 600, DCI-P3 90%, Shadow Boost, 10 W Speaker x2, Remote Control - £769.15
Check all prices

Rog Strix XG438Q is an HDR gaming monitor that offers the perfect balance of smooth visuals and high contrast HDR performance for incredibly immersive gameplay. It features a 43-inch 4K panel with an astonishing 120Hz refresh rate, high Dynamic Range (HDR) technology with 90% DCI-P3 professional…

Last updated on 25th July 2021 2:23 pm
ASUS ROG Strix XG438Q Review

£1,079.00 £769.15

Description

Price History

Price history for ASUS ROG Strix XG438Q HDR Large Gaming Monitor, 43 Inch, 4K (3840 x 2160), 120 Hz, FreeSync 2 HDR, DisplayHDR 600, DCI-P3 90%, Shadow Boost, 10 W Speaker x2, Remote Control
Latest updates:
  • £769.15 - 25th July 2021
  • £904.98 - 30th May 2021
  • £944.97 - 5th April 2021
  • £899.00 - 22nd March 2021
  • £1,079.00 - 23rd January 2021
Since: 23rd January 2021
  • Highest Price: £1,079.00 - 23rd January 2021
  • Lowest Price: £769.15 - 25th July 2021

Additional information

Specification: ASUS ROG Strix XG438Q Review

Refresh Rate Hz 120 Hz
Item Weight (KG) 15.3 kg
Screen Size 43 "
Types of Ports Available HDMI 2.0
Reponse Time (ms) 4 ms
Resolution 3840 x 2160

Reviews (2)

2 reviews for ASUS ROG Strix XG438Q Review

3.0 out of 5
1
0
0
0
1
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Cursico Sleath

    Item has arrived broken. Dead pixels and a section of the left screen a weird grey.Have contacted ASUS three times now and been messed around by their team being pointed in different directions each time. My return and replace request was denied because I hadn’t sent in pictures… despite that I Had already done so.I’d invited my mother to stay for the day since I was working then specifically to return the item so I was furious when I came home to find they’d cancelled it.I was so excited for this monitor- and even when it arrived broken was looking forward to getting it traded for a working one. But due to them not pulling their weight after releasing a faulty panel I’m just going to go for a refund instead.Disappointment.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Jamie Johnson

    Honestly an amazing gaming experience, after watching many reviews and researching I decided to purchase this monitor. In many reviews the 200nits brightness was critised oftenly. However, I found this not to be an issue with gaming the brightness was by far better then expected after listening to them reviews.Inconclusion, the build quality is amazing and I would 100% recommend this monitor it is on another level of great.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo
    Shopping cart