Canon EF 75-300 mm III Lens Review

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
(4 customer reviews)
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Canon EF 75-300mm F/4.0-5.6 III USM EF Lens, Original Canon Product with USM - £179.99
Check all prices
  • All prices mentioned above are in British pound.
  • This product is available at eBay, Amazon.
  • At ebay.co.uk you can purchase Canon EF 75-300mm F/4.0-5.6 III USM EF Lens, Original Canon Product with USM for only £179.99
  • The lowest price of Canon EF 75-300mm F/4.0-5.6 III USM EF Lens, Original Canon Product with USM was obtained on 29th July 2020 5:40 pm.
Last updated on 29th July 2020 5:40 pm
Canon EF 75-300 mm III Lens Review

£179.99

Description

Price History

Price history for Canon EF 75-300mm F/4.0-5.6 III USM EF Lens, Original Canon Product with USM
Latest updates:
  • £179.99 - 14th May 2020
  • £189.99 - 7th May 2020
  • £199.99 - 30th April 2020
Since: 30th April 2020
  • Highest Price: £199.99 - 30th April 2020
  • Lowest Price: £179.99 - 14th May 2020

Additional information

Specification: Canon EF 75-300 mm III Lens Review

Model

EF 75-300mm F/4.0-5.6 III USM

Custom Bundle

No

Weight (g)

480

Dimensions

12.19 x 7.11 x 7.11 cm

Modified Item

No

MPN
Type

0.25 (at 300mm)

Focus Type
Item Weight (g)

480

Series
EAN

0082966214073

Reviews (4)

4 reviews for Canon EF 75-300 mm III Lens Review

4.0 out of 5
1
2
1
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. nevaborn1

    The 75-300 gets some bad press and generally it is down to the lack of IS. The lens has AF which on my model needed a bit of encouragement coming back to life but now works fast and relatively quiet, though nowhere near silent. I can produce great photos easily upto 200mm but beyond that this lens would benefit from the missing IS to compensate for movement, however increasing the shutter speed compensates well. I recommend this lens for anyone looking for 200mm+ on a budget, it is a great entry telephoto lens.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Sheen P

    Love it, great value, good solid product and a great lens. Despite no stabilization the images are clear/detailed with great definition and I’m delighted with the results. To ensure images are not blurred I adjusted the ISO higher to allow for a higher shutter speed. I am pleased I didn’t shell out a further £300 for the more expensive lens with stabilization. This does the job perfectly at a third of the price. The only gripe I have is that turning the focus/zoom ring is not very smooth as it judders. But apart from that I’m very happy with it.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Jeffers

    Having owned this lens for over a year, here are my findings: -GOOD POINTSExcellent value for moneyGood zoom rangeDecent build qualityNot too heavyGood image quality overallBAD POINTSImages a little soft at maximum zoom rangeCONCLUSIONFor this money, look no further for a quality product at a low price. Highly recommended.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. 4177trevor

    Not the best lens, but good value for the money as a starter option. Not for serious users but a good tool to learn on. Better than spending 4 times as much on some serious kit if you are unsure about your wish to get hooked on this hobby

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0