Coleman Tent Review: 2 Person Compact Dome

(4 customer reviews)
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Coleman Tent Darwin, Compact Dome Tent, also Ideal for Camping in the Garden, Lightweight Camping and Hiking Tent, 100 Percent Waterproof HH 3000 mm, Sewn-in Groundsheet - £59.99
Check all prices
  • Lightweight and easy to pitch two person dome tent: Easy to pitch; Highly flexible and light fiberglass poles withstand even strong winds; Ideal for camping, hiking, backpacking or festivals
  • Well-designed camping tent for two person: Several ventilation flaps for optimal air…

Last updated on 22nd April 2021 1:24 pm
Coleman Tent Review: 2 Person Compact Dome
Coleman Tent Review: 2 Person Compact Dome

Description

Price History

Price history for Coleman Tent Darwin, Compact Dome Tent, also Ideal for Camping in the Garden, Lightweight Camping and Hiking Tent, 100 Percent Waterproof HH 3000 mm, Sewn-in Groundsheet
Latest updates:
  • £59.99 - 11th January 2021
  • £84.50 - 31st December 2020
  • £67.99 - 14th November 2020
  • £79.19 - 28th October 2020
Since: 28th October 2020
  • Highest Price: £84.50 - 31st December 2020
  • Lowest Price: £59.99 - 11th January 2021

Additional information

Specification: Coleman Tent Review: 2 Person Compact Dome

Color Green/Grey
Item model number 2000012145
Style Compact 2 Person
Shape Round
Material type Polyester
Seasons Evergreen
Sport Camping & Hiking
Batteries Included? No
Size Standard
Manufacturer Coleman
Department Unisex
Brand Coleman
Lightweight and easy to pitch two person dome tent Easy to pitch, Highly flexible and light fiberglass poles withstand even strong winds, Ideal for camping, hiking, backpacking or festivals
Product Dimensions 260 x 160 x 110 cm, 2.85 Kilograms
Well-designed camping tent for two person Several ventilation flaps for optimal air circulation avoid condensation, Mosquito net in the inner tent, Inner pockets for mobile phone, glasses, keys
100 percent waterproof tent 3000 mm water column in combination with taped seams and fully sewn-in groundsheet, absolutely waterproof and bug free, UV Guard 50+ offers high protection from sunlight
Practical storage space The small vestibule is large enough to store luggage, equipment and shoes, Small pack size and low weight make this tent ideal for trekking and daytrips in the outdoors
Sleeping area 2.9 m², living area 0.3 m²; Set up Inner first, Waterproof groundsheet, Pack Size 46 x 15.5 x 15.5cm, Weight 2.8 kg, Including carrying bag with zip, guy ropes and sufficient tent pegs
Manufacturer Part Number 2000030278
MPN 2000030278
GTIN 3138522094713
UPC Does Not Apply
ISBN Does Not Apply
EAN 3138522094713

Reviews (4)

4 reviews for Coleman Tent Review: 2 Person Compact Dome

4.3 out of 5
2
1
1
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. waldey

    It’s not often something that’s ‘good value’ lives up to expectations, but this Coleman Darwin has easily exceeded mine. I could not believe how tiny the tent was when it arrived. One of the photos shows it next to a 10” iPad just to give an idea of the packed size. Thankfully, putting it back into the bag does not require an honours degree in origami, even a mortal like me can get it back in without too much effort.We thought we’d try it out in the garden first to weather in the material, check out the claims of a fast pitch time and to make sure it would be big enough. Wow! Quick pitch it really is – first pitch took us all of 10 minutes, and we were taking our time. There’s a video available on line, which shows this much better than I could describe here. The first time we used it for its intended purpose, I reckon it was up in around 5 minutes, including the fly sheet.Our reason for buying this little tent was for use as a pup tent next to our motorhome, and for this it is absolutely ideal. Many campsites do not charge extra for a pup tent as long as it’s of suitably small dimensions. It is therefore just extra sleeping accommodation, not having to double up as living space. Inside, there are a couple of small pockets and a loop for hanging a light. A double air bed fits inside beautifully (inflate it once inside) and with a three season sleeping bag on top, our grandson was really comfy in spite of only being 4 degrees overnight. We haven’t had any heavy rain yet when we’ve used it, but I can only assume this little vent is as waterproof as any of the Coleman tents we’ve owned in the past.Packing it away after use is really speedy too and it easily rolls away back into the supplied bag. It’s simole to dry it out at home too – we fling it over the bannisters upstairs and it’s bone dry in a couple of hours when the central heating is running.In short, as long as interior space for gear isn’t a requirement or you are using it as a one person tent the for the money, this little tent is great.My only issue is the tent pegs supplied. Firstly, there are none supplied for the guy ropes, so if you’re pitching in windy conditions you need to source four extra pegs. Secondly, the pegs that Coleman do supply might as well be made from cheese, bending under the slightest provocation even in grass. Invest in some decent pegs and ditch the rubbish ones that come with it.** Udate: We’ve just returned from a two week holiday in Devon, using this tent as sleeping accommodation for my adult son and his fiancé. We had every type of weather from hot and sunny to very wet and windy and this little tent performed flawlessly throughout. No leaks, no faults and no complaints at all from the guys using it. Very happy indeed.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. greg

    used on a 10 week motorcycle tour London to Dubai, no problems easy to pitch, no leaks even in a 24 hour thunder storm, called a 2 man but really a one man with room to store gear. would buy again but i don’t think i will need to should last for many years

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. messingwiththem…

    Easy to put up. really only suitable for car camping as t is a tad too heavy for backpacking. The inner tent I feel could do with being a little longer and I am only 5′ 8”. I would only use it as a one person tent for maximum comfort. If you are taller than 5′ 8” then I feel it wont be suitable unless you are a side sleeper.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. tonybowey

    this is the best tent i have purchased by far very good quality and i love the dark inside even through the day the test is cool in the hot sun and warm on a cool night

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo
    Shopping cart