HP Pavilion Power 15-ec0000na Review: Versatile Gaming Laptop

8.5/10 (Expert Score)
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
(2 customer reviews)
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: HP Pavilion Power 15-ec0000na 15.6 Inch Full HD Gaming Laptop, AMD Ryzen 5-3550H, Black, 8 GB RAM, 256 GB SSD, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 (3 GB Dedicated) Graphics, Windows 10 Home - £0.00
Check all prices

Game Ready. Performance Ready. Sacrifice nothing with the thin and powerful HP Pavilion gaming 39.6 cm (15.6″) Laptop. Experience high-grade graphics and processing power for gaming and multitasking, Plus improved thermal cooling for overall performance and stability. Immerse yourself in the game…

Last updated on 21st January 2021 8:06 am
HP Pavilion Power 15-ec0000na Review: Versatile Gaming Laptop
HP Pavilion Power 15-ec0000na Review: Versatile Gaming Laptop

Description

8.5Expert Score
Game Ready. Performance Ready. Sacrifice nothing with the thin and powerful HP Pavilion gaming 39.6 cm (15.6") Laptop. Experience high-grade graphics and processing power for gaming and multitasking, Plus improved thermal cooling for overall performance and stability. Immerse yourself in the game...
Design
8
Value for Money
9
Good Gaming Laptop?
7.5

Price History

Price history for HP Pavilion Power 15-ec0000na 15.6 Inch Full HD Gaming Laptop, AMD Ryzen 5-3550H, Black, 8 GB RAM, 256 GB SSD, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 (3 GB Dedicated) Graphics, Windows 10 Home
Latest updates:
  • £919.99 - 29th November 2020
  • £799.99 - 9th August 2020
Since: 9th August 2020
  • Highest Price: £919.99 - 29th November 2020
  • Lowest Price: £799.99 - 9th August 2020

Additional information

Specification: HP Pavilion Power 15-ec0000na Review: Versatile Gaming Laptop

Brand Name HP
Camera HD Webcam
Audio Bang & Olufsen Built-in Speakers
Battery Life 13 Hours
Graphics Card NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 3GB
Item Weight (KG) 2.25 kg
Processor Speed 2.1GHz - 3.7 GHz Turbo Boost, AMD Ryzen 5 3550H
Resolution 1920 x 1080, Full HD
Manufacturer Warranty (Years) 1 Year
Bluetooth Bluetooth 5.0
Disc Drive No
Keyboard Backlit
Screen Features Anti-Glare
Screen Size 15.6 "
RAM 8GB DDR-4
Touch Screen No
Screen Type Full HD IPS
Types of Ports Available HDMI 2.0, USB 2.0, USB 3.1, USB-C
Storage 256 GB, PCIe M.2 SSD

Reviews (2)

2 reviews for HP Pavilion Power 15-ec0000na Review: Versatile Gaming Laptop

5.0 out of 5
2
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Sunshine 2020

    I spent a few weeks researching laptops before plumping for this one. The gaming laptop spec and the better quality screen were the key deciders for me. I occasionally video edit so wanted something that could cope with that.It worked perfectly straight out of the box. Some people may not like the bright shining green backlit keyboard, but because I watch films at night it’s handy to be able to switch that on and off. (Fn+F4 or F5 – I can’t remember off the top of my head!) The keyboard is fine and the keypad which others complain about, is fine as long as you remember to go well left to click the mouse. Often I find I’m not getting a response because I’m clicking in the middle of the pad or to the right. I usually use external keyboard and mouse which removes any of those problems either. I will be using it away from home in the coming months and will be more dependent on the inbuilt keyboard and tracker then.The machine is super light compared to the one it replaced. I can carry it around the house with one hand and so far the battery life has been fine – but I haven’t used it off charge that much. Just a couple of hours at a time.The screen is great for watching videos too.Overall I’m delighted with my purchase. I wonder if it will last as long as the previous (Lenovo still going strong after 6 years but rather sloooooooow!)

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Nuno Ramos

    Great pc, was a bit septic about the keyboard with all the lights that shows in the pictures.I think the pictures don’t do any justice to this product, it looks class, good quality overall, you can see it’s not cheap plastic, the green looks great.When it comes to the specs, speakers are great, specially for a laptop, I use it manly for editing, photoshop, lightroom, bridge, …. and it works great, I can even have them open at the same time.WiFi also is very good.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo