LG 70UN71006LA Review 70 Inch 4K With Alexa

9/10 (Expert Score)
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: LG 70UN71006LA 70 Inch UHD 4K HDR Smart LED TV with Freeview HD/Freesat HD - Ceramic Black colour (2020 Model) with Alexa built-in [Energy Class A] - £689.00
Check all prices
  • Stunning 4K Ultra HD picture quality with sharp and detailed images
  • Immersive sound quality (Ultra Surround)
  • Stylish design and minimalist two feet stand
  • Award-winning easy to use smart platform LG webOS
  • To use Voice control, this requires the LG Magic…
Last updated on 28th November 2020 12:51 am
LG 70UN71006LA Review 70 Inch 4K With Alexa
LG 70UN71006LA Review 70 Inch 4K With Alexa

£789.00 £689.00

Description

Price History

Price history for LG 70UN71006LA 70 Inch UHD 4K HDR Smart LED TV with Freeview HD/Freesat HD - Ceramic Black colour (2020 Model) with Alexa built-in [Energy Class A]
Latest updates:
  • £689.00 - 28th November 2020
  • £699.00 - 22nd November 2020
  • £787.00 - 16th November 2020
  • £789.00 - 11th November 2020
  • £797.76 - 4th November 2020
Since: 4th November 2020
  • Highest Price: £797.76 - 4th November 2020
  • Lowest Price: £689.00 - 28th November 2020

Additional information

Specification: LG 70UN71006LA Review 70 Inch 4K With Alexa

Item Height 984
Refresh Rate (Hz) 50
Colour Black
Audio/Video Inputs Coaxial F, S/PDIF, USB, Composite Video RCA, HDMI, Component (YPbPr) RCA
Resolution Size 3840 x 2160
Built-in Digital Tuner CI+, DVB-S, DVB-T, DVB-C, DVB-S2, DVB-T2
Energy Rating A
Features Wi-Fi Enabled, Bluetooth, Ethernet Port, Game Mode, HDR TV, Thin Bezel
Manufacturer Warranty (Year) 1
Screen Size (in) 70
Remote Control Standard
Energy Efficiency Rating A
Energy Saving Mode Yes
Year Manufactured 2020
Smart TV Yes
Maximum Resolution 2160p (4K)
Manual / Quick Guide Included
Smart TV Features Electronic Program Guide (EPG), Home Automation Control, Voice Interaction, Netflix, Internet Browsing
Vesa Wall Mount Supported Yes
Display Technology LED
Manufacture Motion Rate (Hz) 100
MPN 70UN71006LAAEK
Annual Power Consumption (Kwh) 234
Number of Internal Speakers 2
Dimensions 98.4cm(H) 157.8cm(W) 29.9cm(D)
Audio Power (Watt) 20
EAN 8806098660209
Internet Connection Built-in WiFi
Model 70UN71006LA.AEK
Auto Tuning Yes
Item Width 1578

Reviews (0)

User Reviews

4.0 out of 5
1
0
1
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. marston

    I was in the market for a new 4k, after my Tcl decided that it would rather pretend to be 4k, whilst making dark blacks appear as if you had a white blanket over your head.I saw this cheeky little number on sale, and decided to take a gander. Now the overall review rating was four and a half stars. Which I thought for an LG tv, was a score, that you’d find with such an established brand. So I was a little confused at all the one star reviews that popped up. From “my tv was smashed on delivery. The picture was rubbish” all the way to ” I tried microwaving a chicken, and got eastenders instead” ok I made the last one up. But you get thr drift.But unfortunately, I don’t have £700+ lying around, to afford a high end model. So I tentatively pressed the buy button, and hoped that the tv gods would hear my prayer.The day finally arrived. And after the delivery driver had delivered it (with care I might add) I opened the box. Now part of me expected, after reading the low reviews, that I would find a mess of Lego pieces, or a 1980s spec Austin metro. But no, I got exactly what I ordered.I must admit that the lack of any kind of instructions (even quick install ones), kind of unnerved me. But contrary to the one review, Getting this tv to start using 4k, didn’t need me to watch a 50min you tube video, just to learn how the batteries should go in the remote. It was straight away, using 4k, After a short tutorial.The tv itself is so much better that the tcl. Great colours, vibrant details, and great sound (seriously, if you complain about the sound in this, then you probably need to see someone about your hearing)This is an awesome tv, for those that can’t afford high end models. In my opinion, it’s well worth a look.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Daniel Daley

    I am not going to advise you to buy or not buy this product.However, I’m going to tell you what I thought I was buying, judge for yourselves.I saw this tv, it was a 42″ smart 4k Alexa enabled TV – awesome!Got it delivered, bunged it on the wall and went straight for the alexa settings.. couldn’t find anything at first. After much hunting I found it was under the LG app store. Once installed it asked you to hold the Prime Video button and speak to Alexa.. I held the button and then I was transported to the Prime Video page.. No Alexa, No Dicky Bird here. Tried again, no luck.. Tried again… No dice.After much looking around, I discovered that I was indeed needing the ADDITIONAL magic remote to work Alexa, which is stupid because surely it should be working from the get go. I didn’t see any information for this on the page that it was a requirement, maybe I missed something.After ignoring this and deciding to register on the LG side of things, I hit loads of errors on the TV, unable to connect, ID invalid, server temporarily unavailable. – I gave up, if I wanted an argument I’d go to the misus.After this, I thought I’d watch some tv, and I must say its incredibly stunning picture, the sound is amazing and as a TV, it works tickety-boo.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo