Razer Deathadder Elite Review: Best Selling Gaming Mouse

Best seller Razer Deathadder Elite Review: Best Selling Gaming Mouse
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Razer Deathadder Elite: True 16.000 5G Optical Sensor - Razer Mechanical Mouse Switches (Up To 50 Million Clicks) - Esports Gaming Mouse - £39.65
Check all prices

Designing a gaming mouse to meet the exacting demands of the esports elite, takes cutting-edge technology, coupled with ergonomics and extended durability. The razer deathadder elite features one of the world’s enhanced optical sensor, the razer mechanical mouse switches as well as the stellar…

Last updated on 23rd July 2021 6:28 am
Razer Deathadder Elite Review: Best Selling Gaming Mouse
Razer Deathadder Elite Review: Best Selling Gaming Mouse

£69.99 £39.65

Description

Price History

Price history for Razer Deathadder Elite: True 16.000 5G Optical Sensor - Razer Mechanical Mouse Switches (Up To 50 Million Clicks) - Esports Gaming Mouse
Latest updates:
  • £39.65 - 23rd July 2021
  • £48.98 - 27th February 2021
  • £100.00 - 6th February 2021
  • £54.99 - 1st February 2021
Since: 1st February 2021
  • Highest Price: £100.00 - 6th February 2021
  • Lowest Price: £39.65 - 23rd July 2021

Additional information

Specification: Razer Deathadder Elite Review: Best Selling Gaming Mouse

EAN 0616706625999
Features Ergonomic, Grip, Thumb Button, LED Lighting, Scroll Wheel, Programmable Buttons, Right-Handed only
Colour Black
Model DeathAdder Elite
Maximum DPI 16000
Interface USB
MPN RZ0102010100R3G1
Max. DPI 16000
Number of Buttons 7
Type Gaming Mouse
Tracking Method Optical
Connectivity Wired, USB
Mouse Features Programmable Buttons
UPC 0616706625999
Color Black
Wireless Type (a) 802.11
Power Source USB
Amazon Bestsellers Rank 13 in PC & Video Games (See Top 100 in PC & Video Games) .zg_hrsr { margin: 0, padding: 0, list-style-type: none, } .zg_hrsr_item { margin: 0 0 0 10px, } .zg_hrsr_rank { display: inline-block, width: 80px, text-align: right, } #1 in PC Gaming Mice #2 in PlayStation 3 Consoles, Games & Accessories
Shipping Weight (g) 259
Date First Available 15 Nov. 2016

Reviews (2)

2 reviews for Razer Deathadder Elite Review: Best Selling Gaming Mouse

2.5 out of 5
0
1
0
0
1
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Adam Thompson

    *****Razer are sending customers pre-owned or refurbished mice and packing them up as new.***** I didn’t check my first one completely but after about a month or two, the left click started degrading and wasn’t registering clicks or would sometimes do about 10 clicks in a split second which I assume was because it was cutting out repeatedly during one click. I contacted Razer and they said they would send me another one. The next day the new one arrived and was boxed as new but when I inspected the underneath, the were scuffs and scratches indicating it had been used already. So I contacted Razer telling them about it and I said I wanted a brand new one and so they apologised and sent me out another one. That arrived 2 days later and when I opened it, it was once again packaged like a brand new one but it wasn’t packed as well as the first one and when I removed the security tape, it basically popped open by itself. I inspected the bottom and yet again, there were scuffs and scratches on the pads indicating it had been used already. I told them I wanted my money back and got a refund. I don’t want a product that someone else has used. I don’t know who has had it, what they did with it or why they decided to send it back. I paid for a brand new one and that is what I expect to get. I can’t fault the customer service because the swaps and refund were processed without question but trying to give people old products is dishonest and sly.Regarding the mouse itself – the Deathadder is the mouse I have used for about 12 years. The shape and functionality of it is generally very good. However, I have had about 6 of these mice because after a couple of years, the middle mouse button stops working properly (on ALL of them) and on my Deathadder Chroma, the light for the middle mouse button also began flickering as though it was dying or losing connectivity. I am assuming the Deathadder Elite will also be plagued with the same problems as all previous versions but it also has the left click issue; which I checked online and it seems to be a known issue. Finally, the scroll doesn’t feel as responsive as the Deathadder Chroma although it does have a better feeling grip to it and the left and right mouse clicks feel less responsive and softer to the touch than the Deathadder Chroma’s buttons. These changes are not for the better, the Chroma had a much better feel when using it other than the grip style on the middle mouse button.Edit: I ended up purchasing the Steelseries Rival 600 mouse a couple of months back. It is a similar size and shape to the Deathadder but with the added bonus of being able to customise the weight and having much better feedback with mouse clicks. I also checked my product over and it wasn’t pre-owned or refurbished, it was brand new.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Hernan

    The switches are extremely responsive but degrade too quickly (roughly 1.5 to 2 years) and the mouse will either stop registering some clicks or start double clicking on it’s own. Worst part is, this can’t realistically be fixed so you are forced to buy another one.But yet, I still bought the same one and I still recommend it, why? Well, ergonomics are great, it’s responsive, the wheel feels great, the small buttons to change DPI work without any drivers (tested on Windows, Linux and MacOS), the braided cable is high quality (though it is too close to what I would consider “too stiff”) and the chroma edition can match whatever lights you have (or don’t have) on your setup.I still wish it was more durable, but I can’t say I won’t get another once this one joins its brothers in the landfill.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo
    Shopping cart