Shark S6005UK Review: Floor & Handheld Steam Cleaner

8/10 (Expert Score)
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
(2 customer reviews)
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Shark Floor and Handheld Steam Cleaner [S6005UK] Steam Mop, Lift-Away, Multi-Purpose, White/Grey - £179.00
Check all prices

Steam clean floors and more: enjoy the confidence of a chemical-free clean throughout your home with this shark steam mop. Easily go from floors to surfaces. Lift away to transform into a handheld steam cleaner for precise above-the-floor cleaning. Clean and sanitise 99.9% Of common household…

Last updated on 20th October 2020 10:16 pm
Shark S6005UK Review: Floor & Handheld Steam Cleaner
Shark S6005UK Review: Floor & Handheld Steam Cleaner

£179.00

Description

Shark S6005UK Review

Cleaning up your floor, and your walls can be a pretty hard task. Fortunately, there are a lot of tools out there that will allow you to make it so much easier. One of the tools that you can get to make cleaning up easier is a steam cleaner. Steam cleaners do make your life easier by helping you clean. But mind you, some are more high quality than the rest. One of the best steam cleaners out there that I can recommend to you is the Shark S6005UK.

The Shark S6005UK has a lot of features that make cleaning easier. It allows you to spend more time on your family, work, or studies. So, now, you might be wondering how great this item is and what features this thing has. If you were wondering about that, then you’re in luck, since that’s exactly what we’re going to discuss.

If you’re interested in this item, then you should keep reading since this has a lot of features that you will love.

  • The Shark S6005UK has two automatic steam settings that you can change at any time you feel the need to. The two settings of this steam cleaner features are low and high. These two are pretty much different from each other, and each one has its own use. So, let’s go ahead and talk about when you should use the low setting and when you should use the high setting. The low setting is the one that you’d probably use the most for light to normal day by day cleaning. This setting is used for daily situations, so that pretty much means it’s perfect when it comes to dealing with both light dirt and the usual everyday mess.

 

On the other hand, the high setting is just the opposite of the low setting. This setting is mostly used and is perfect when it comes to situations where you need to clean areas with high-traffic or hard-to-clean areas. Basically, this setting is perfect if the low setting doesn’t work on that mess. So, if you’re ever having a tough time cleaning something, then all you have to do is switch to the high setting. By doing something as simple as changing the setting, your home will be clean in no time.

 

  • If you’re looking for something that does not only clean the floors, then you should definitely stop looking since the Shark S6005UK is the perfect option for that. This item, the Shark S6005UK, does not only help you mop up your floor but will also help you when it comes to being a useful tool and in helping you clean your entire house thoroughly. That means that with the Shark S6005UK, you can make it so that it doesn’t only clean the floor, but also clean the walls and even the ceiling.

 

Purchasing this item will make it so worthwhile that you don’t need anything else. Buying this cleaning device comes with a lot of tools that won’t require you to do a hard job. The Shark S6005UK has a kind of technology that you can call the Lift-Away Technology. This technology will allow you to convert that simple mop into a portable steam cleaner that you can use. You can clean your windows, your worktops, your kitchen counters, and everything you have in your home. On top of that, being clean for the rest of your life will only cost you around £180. But wait! As of today, it’s on sale with only being £150. If you’re asking me, I’d say that that’s a fantastic deal.  

So, that’s all I have to say about the Shark S6005UK. This item is the best of the best and is worth the money you’ll spend on it. The Shark S6005UK has a lot of tools to help you with your cleaning at any time if you decide to buy this item. But even if you’re not happy with this product, there’s no need to worry that you’ve wasted your money since you can get your money back, guaranteed!

8Expert Score
Shark S6005UK Review: Floor & Handheld Steam Cleaner
Steam clean floors and more: enjoy the confidence of a chemical-free clean throughout your home with this shark steam mop. Easily go from floors to surfaces. Lift away to transform into a handheld steam cleaner for precise above-the-floor cleaning. Clean and sanitise 99.9% Of common household...
Design
9
0
PROS
  • Good Value
  • Powerful Cleaning
CONS
  • Price

Price History

Price history for Shark Floor and Handheld Steam Cleaner [S6005UK] Steam Mop, Lift-Away, Multi-Purpose, White/Grey
Latest updates:
  • £179.00 - 10th July 2020
  • £149.99 - 27th June 2020
  • £181.00 - 21st June 2020
  • £149.99 - 8th June 2020
  • £149.00 - 2nd June 2020
  • £149.99 - 27th May 2020
  • £179.99 - 20th May 2020
  • £179.00 - 12th May 2020
Since: 30th April 2020
  • Highest Price: £181.00 - 21st June 2020
  • Lowest Price: £149.00 - 2nd June 2020

Additional information

Specification: Shark S6005UK Review: Floor & Handheld Steam Cleaner

EAN

622356235129

Reviews (2)

2 reviews for Shark S6005UK Review: Floor & Handheld Steam Cleaner

5.0 out of 5
2
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Thomas Mccarthy

    This is the first time I bought one of these to replace a normal mop and bucket. Very impressed with it so far and it works just as well as a normal mop and bucket would but without the hard effort. Using it is just like useing a hoover. However when you have a really stubborn stain you need to hold the streamer on the spot for several secs in order to losen the strain before it will remove the strain. Which is hardly a effort and better than having to scrub away like I had to with the old mop and bucketI am able to clean a standed UK size bathroom and passage and kitchen and living room all from filling it once. It comes on really quick. I always use setting three which it the strongest setting and basically once you turn it on after 30 secs or so your ready to goThe pads are very easy to put on and off due to the way its designed and are machine washable and come out of washing machine like brand newI am useing it on cushion flooring and wooden flooring. One thing that is much better about these compared to mop bucket too is that the floor drys basically within mins and there’s no where near the mess a normal mop and bracket causes. I would also say the floor looks cleaner too after useing the streamer compared to the mop and bucketWhen I first got it and tried it out and used it on my kitchen floor which looked clean and I thought was clean. But after useing this streamer I relized it wasn’t as clean as I thought as the streamer cleaning pad was black with dirt. So clearly much better than mop and bucket and I use to scrub hell out of my floors and often snap the mop poles so it wasn’t like I wasn’t cleaning the floors well. Yet this steam mop cleaned even moreIt does have a option of flipping it over to blast out a jet of stream to remove stubben stains but I don’t use this as its really not needed and I found when you do this it uses the water much quicker and fills your room full of mist. I fine it much easier to just leave mop on the stubborn stain for several secs and it does just the same thing but uses less of your water from the tankThe lead is very long and it all packs away tidy and neatly. It came with 2 cleaning pad and water fill jug. To fill the machine is easy and takes a few secsIt’s not light yet its not heavy either. Me and my misses are in are 30s but a elderly lady or gentleman could easily handly this as my 80 year old mother had a go and found it greatIt is expensive at £100 but I think its worth it. Its made mopping effortless and cleans the floor betterIt does take one or two goes to get use too. You have to go at a nice steady pace in order for it to clean well. You can’t just go pushing it around fast it needs to move at a slow and steady pace when pushing it so the steam does it job and lifts any dirtyI would recommend buying if you have floors to mop and fed up of the hard old fashion way of mop and bucket*UPDATE* 2nd January 2019After a good few months of daily use I pleased to say that this steamer is holding up just fine and the 2 cleaning pads that come with it have been machine washed many many times and are still fine and showing no signs of ware.My house is a very busy house too with 5 young children aged 16 to 7 and two adults and a dog. So my floors take a beating each day and has to be moped daily. I gave this steamer a hard life so far and its used daily and haven’t let us down once. The kids have all used it as well and it’s as good as it was on day one. It’s even been dropped ans fallen over leaning against the wall a good few times but it’s held up just fineOne thing I should have ponited out more in my first review was the amount of time this saves you. Useing a mop and bucket use to take me about 15 mins from start to finish and useing this steamer takes about 5 mins or less. Cleaning my floors really has become effortless and there looking cleaner than they ever have.Since buying this two of my neighbours and my sister have all replaced there steam cleaners for this model and all of them have said how much better this one is. And it’s not like they had cheap ones either. They had top of range models in other makes and they all said the other ones don’t even compair to this one.My sister has a huge house which has wooden block flooring and tiles all the way through down stairs and has the money to buy what ever she likes and she’s over the moon with the results of this machine.If you read all the reviews people leave on this streamer it becomes pretty clear quickly that 99% of people are over the moon with this steamer and that’s because it really does do a brilliant job and is a quality machine.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Emma Smith

    I did a lot of research into which steam mop to purchase after my cheaper VAX one had packed in for the third time in as many months. A few people on the Instagram cleaning community had been using this and describing it as one of their ‘staple’ products. After purchasing and using twice a day for the last few weeks, I can see why they loved it. First of all, the overall build of this mop is very high quality, especially when compared to other steam mops I have had in the past. Its sturdy, solid and every part actually does what it is supposed to. It heats up in a matter of seconds and keeps its steam production throughout. I use the high setting in high traffic areas and medium in lower traffic areas. A very handy feature is the ability to kick back the head and use a focused burst of steam on any stubborn dirt. The mop head covers are really easy to clean and change. We have approximately 7 people in and out of our house throughout the day so the tilled floors get dirty very quickly. This has almost made it a delight to clean them! Pro Tip – Use scented ironing water to steam with and the room gets filled with a brilliant fresh fragrance!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0