Swann Floodlight Camera Review: Worthy Ring Alternative?

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Swann Wi-Fi Series Floodlight Security Camera System 1080p, Works with Alexa and Google Assistant - £156.33
Check all prices

With the Swann Floodlight Security System, you can outsmart crime and protect what matters. They’re easy to install outdoors by connecting to existing or new hardwiring, and they can be used to replace an outdoor light or floodlight. You can talk back to people and protect your loved ones with…

Last updated on 1st April 2021 10:20 pm
Swann Floodlight Camera Review: Worthy Ring Alternative?
Swann Floodlight Camera Review: Worthy Ring Alternative?

Description

Price History

Price history for Swann Wi-Fi Series Floodlight Security Camera System 1080p, Works with Alexa and Google Assistant
Latest updates:
  • £156.33 - 1st April 2021
  • £125.05 - 22nd February 2021
  • £179.00 - 23rd January 2021
  • £139.00 - 5th January 2021
  • £129.00 - 9th December 2020
  • £179.00 - 12th November 2020
Since: 12th November 2020
  • Highest Price: £179.00 - 12th November 2020
  • Lowest Price: £125.05 - 22nd February 2021

Additional information

Specification: Swann Floodlight Camera Review: Worthy Ring Alternative?

Part Number SWWHD-FLOCAMW-EU
Item Weight (Kg) 1.78
Package Dimensions 27.4 x 23.2 x 17.4 cm
Item model number SWWHD-FLOCAMW-EU
Size Floodlight Security System
Style Outdoor Cameras
Item Package Quantity 1
Included Components 1x Floodlight Security System, 1x Mounting Bracket & Hardware, 1x Operating Instructions, 1x Theft Deterrent Stickers
Batteries included? No
Batteries Required? No
Amazon Bestsellers Rank 92,806 in DIY & Tools (See Top 100 in DIY & Tools) .zg_hrsr { margin: 0, padding: 0, list-style-type: none, } .zg_hrsr_item { margin: 0 0 0 10px, } .zg_hrsr_rank { display: inline-block, width: 80px, text-align: right, } #192 in Outdoor Security Lighting #416 in Flood & Spot Lighting #9018 in Electrical
Shipping Weight (Kg) 1.8
Delivery Destinations: Visit the Delivery Destinations Help page to see where this item can be delivered.
Date First Available 25 Mar. 2019

Reviews (4)

4 reviews for Swann Floodlight Camera Review: Worthy Ring Alternative?

4.0 out of 5
3
0
0
0
1
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. victors2591

    Very pleased with this security light which incorporates a camera. Easy to set up using your home w fi. Altering the motion sensitivity is useful to avoid unnecessary triggering. Would recommend this product.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. apal3905

    I HAVE ALREADY GOT ONE OF THESE CAMERAS INSTALLED AND IT GIVES ME ALL the INFORMATION I NEED ON ACTTIVITY ARROUND PART OF MY PROPERTY WITH JUST A GLANCE AT MY PHONE AND I CAN ALSO TALK TO ANYBODY OUTSIDE. THIS INCLUEDS BEING AT HOME OR AWAY FROM THE PROPERTY. THIS SECOND FLOODLIGHT/CAMERA WILL COVER REMAINING AREA.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. TAP

    Ok, i did not receive this product free for leaving a 5 star review,now that is out of the way, i was very disappointed with this product.One of the most important areas of a CCTV camera is the area detection grid and with this model there is no option to reduce / customise the detection area which for the price of the product is quite appalling, worse is the live view cuts out after a few seconds so forget about enjoying watching liveview if you expecting visitors or a delivery.Also no IP rating listed on box or in paperwork so not sure how weatherproof this unit actually is. Swann support was slow and patchy and confirmed the omissions above, given that the product launched 7 months ago i am not confident these issues can be / will be addressed anytime soon ..if at all.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Amazon Customer

    I have CCTV, Ring doorbell on my home which I thought was sufficient, however we had some undesirable who was going round in the early hours of the morning testing everyone’s cars to see if one had been left unlocked! They also tried to force open a van’s door, it was happening regularly. Footage was shown to the police which was crystal clear but in black and white. The police was unable to identify if the person they had in custody at the time was the person in the footage captured due to it being black and white! So I had made a decision that I would try and get any night footage in the future to capture colours so that no questions could be asked whether the clothing was red/blue/green/purple etc!! Was very frustrating especially when the footage was clear! I first installed some floodlights to the property thinking that would then make night time footage become colour, but I found it actually worsened the quality of the night view footage. I had seen the ring floodlight cam and was considering it but was put off significantly by the price! after all I already had cctv and a video doorbell so did I really want to spend £200 or more on one of those!!Then I saw this product, instantly without hesitation I purchased it, and having an electrician in the family I had it installed within an hour of it being delivered! (saying that if you have existing wiring for a security light it is simple enough to swap over) took less than 20 minutes! It was simple to connect to the wifi and watch via the mobile phone app!It’s great… it does just what I want/needed it to do. It captures footage in colour, making it easier to distinguish clothing! the footage is crystal clear. It captures a large enough area so that you can monitor your surroundings. Very Very easy to use. This should be enough of a deterrent to anyone thinking about either trying to break in to our property or trying their luck with the car doors! if not then it will capture them and any footage passed on to the police will make them far far easier to recognise due to colour footage!I now feel secure, and know should I ever need to pass footage on to the police that they will have a better chance of catching any undesirables with the footage that this captures. The siren is a good feature (could be a little louder!) and also the 2 way talk function.Would I recommend this product? Absolutely! Unfortunately in this day and age it is awful that you have to try and secure your belongings and your home! This certainly helps to feel secure knowing that should anyone attempt anything they will be captured and the video footage can then be shared to the authorities and to the local social media in finding these people and stopping them!I like the fact that you get 2 days of recordings free, can select when to arm and disarm the camera so that you don’t get notifications constantly. and if needed can pay for a subscription to hold 30 days if needed. If you feel you want to add security to your home/office/workplace etc then I strongly suggest!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo
    Shopping cart