Linx 12X64 Review: 12.5″ Windows Tablet & Keyboard

4.5/10 (Expert Score)
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
- 25% Linx 12X64 Review: 12.5″ Windows Tablet & Keyboard
(3 customer reviews)
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Linx 12X64 12.5" Full HD 2 in 1 Laptop Tablet with Keyboard 4GB RAM, 64GB, Win10 - £224.99
Check all prices
4.5Expert Score
Linx 12X64: Does entry level Windows Tablet pull off a shock?
We test the Linx 12X64.
PROS
  • Priced Pretty Well
CONS
  • Reliability Issues with Screen
  • Overheating
  • Touch Screen feels flimsy

We tested the Linx 12X64, whilst in the market for a Windows Tablet which could perform some basic admin duties while out and about. It’s not a mega expensive Tablet, however, at times it did struggle with some simple house-keeping duties. Unfortunately, it’s miles away from a Surface Pro, but it’s also a fraction of the price. It does have it’s place in the market, we think it would make a great tablet for one of your family to ‘learn’ on. It would also be a good alternative to keep the kids in the back seat happy, loaded with their favourite cartoons.

Last updated on 27th September 2020 8:00 pm
Linx 12X64 Review: 12.5″ Windows Tablet & Keyboard
Linx 12X64 Review: 12.5″ Windows Tablet & Keyboard

£299.99 £224.99

Description

Price History

Price history for Linx 12X64 12.5" Full HD 2 in 1 Laptop Tablet with Keyboard 4GB RAM, 64GB, Win10
Latest updates:
  • £224.99 - 4th June 2020
  • £249.99 - 22nd April 2020
Since: 22nd April 2020
  • Highest Price: £249.99 - 22nd April 2020
  • Lowest Price: £224.99 - 4th June 2020

Additional information

Specification: Linx 12X64 Review: 12.5″ Windows Tablet & Keyboard

Brand Name
Product Dimensions

1.1 x 18.9 x 31.5 cm

Hard Drive Size (GB)
Memory Technology
RAM Size (GB)
Processor Speed (GHz)
Processor Type
Hard Disk Technology
Screen Size (inches)
Form Factor

Convertible Tablet-PC

Color
Series
Item model number

LINX12X64/BUN

Batteries:

1 Lithium ion batteries required. (included)

Maximum Display Resolution
Graphics RAM Type
Item Weight (g)

930

Hard Drive Interface
Shipping Weight (Kg)

2.1

Amazon Bestsellers Rank

1,172 in Computers & Accessories (See Top 100 in Computers & Accessories) .zg_hrsr { margin: 0, padding: 0, list-style-type: none, } .zg_hrsr_item { margin: 0 0 0 10px, } .zg_hrsr_rank { display: inline-block, width: 80px, text-align: right, } #34 in Tablets

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars2,746 customer ratings

ASIN
Number Of Lithium Ion Cells
Lithium Battery Weight (Grams)

0.85

Lithium Battery Packaging

Batteries contained in equipment

Average Battery Life (in hours) (hours)
Operating System
Optical Drive Type

No

Date First Available

Reviews (3)

3 reviews for Linx 12X64 Review: 12.5″ Windows Tablet & Keyboard

3.3 out of 5
1
1
0
0
1
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Anonymous123

    I had many problems at first, it kept freezing and the internet pages would crash. I changed the performance settings and now this computer works like a dream. If you are having issues follow these instructionsIn the search bar, bottom left of the screen type performanceBest match will say: adjust the appearance and performance of windows (Control panel) click thisYou will then have 3 optionsLet windows chooseBest appearanceBest performance ( Click this option, it will speed your computer and make the performance better)

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. mfar5873

    its everything you need in a computer and it is lighter well made and once do a few maintenance speed ups very quick now. screen slick clean crisp quality so when put it through my projector amazing picture.memory is not massive but i added 125 GB media card to it and its enough for me just dont download rubbish . of course it turns in to a tablet as well i dont use that aspect of it . overall very good buy

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. paperboy11

    This tablet is unable to maintain an internet connection. Keeps having to be reset. The troubleshooter was unable to apply fixes and stated “this device cannot start (code 10). The requested operation was unsuccessful.” Cannot provide any further review until device is fixed and returned.I sent email to you yesterday at 1308 21/11/2017 requesting directions. So far no response.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0