Canon Legria HF G26 Review

8/10 (Expert Score)
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
(0 customer reviews)
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Canon Legria HF G26 Digital HD Camcorder - Black - £799.00
Check all prices

For fast and discreet Full HD filmmaking on the move, the compact, and powerful LEGRIA HF G26 offers a compelling blend of portability, easy workflow and pro levels of performance thanks to a Canon 20x HD Optical Zoom lens and an HD CMOS Pro Image Sensor.

Last updated on 23rd January 2021 11:35 pm

Description

Price History

Price history for Canon Legria HF G26 Digital HD Camcorder - Black
Latest updates:
  • £799.00 - 30th December 2020
  • £779.99 - 12th December 2020
  • £599.00 - 29th November 2020
  • £799.00 - 3rd October 2020
  • £289.00 - 9th September 2020
  • £599.00 - 2nd September 2020
  • £1,599.00 - 8th August 2020
Since: 8th August 2020
  • Highest Price: £1,599.00 - 8th August 2020
  • Lowest Price: £289.00 - 9th September 2020

Additional information

Specification: Canon Legria HF G26 Review

Item Package Dimensions L x W x H 27.2 x 20.3 x 19 cm
Package Weight (Kilograms) 1.80
Item Dimensions L x W x H 23.1 x 11.5 x 8.4 cm
Item Weight (Grams) 898
Brand Name Canon
Color Name Black
ISO Range ..
Lens Fixed Focal Length (millimetres) 73.4
Part Number HF G26
Effective Still Resolution (megapixels) 2.07
Shipping Weight (Kg) 1.8
Item model number HF G26
Batteries: 1 Lithium ion batteries required. (included)
Date First Available 1 Feb. 2018

Reviews (0)

User Reviews

4.0 out of 5
3
0
0
0
1
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. porch50

    A nice camcorder. Quite a heavy camcorder for its size that doesn’t bother me . I’m used to heavy cameras as most of mine are large on the shoulder camcorders. My only gripe is that there doesn’t appear to be a fader function with this camera. It’s takes a bit of getting used to as there are quite a few functions on this camera. The handbook is not much in it. You have to download the manual off the internet to get the full manual there are about 140 pages to read. I’ve only had this camera about 2 weeks so still getting used to it but I’m quite impressed with it .

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. e-baysales

    Amazing Camcorder. Excellent video quality. Gives professional results. Perfect for Filmmakers, Youtubers, capturing precious moments on holidays etc

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Colin Sims

    I have been a keen photographer for many years and have owned at least 15 Canon still cameras. My current “best camera” is an EOS 7D, which takes fantastic photographs and can also be used for video in HD 1080p format. Now I am retired and have more time on my hands, I wanted to learn more about video and how to edit footage taken in the post production phase. It had to be a dedicated digital camcorder and for versatility, functionality and it’s compact size my prime choice was the Canon Legria HF G26. I am not at all disappointed with my choice!For editing software, I purchased Sony Vegas Studio HD Platinum, which can take full advantage of the stunning HD output recorded by the Legria. Even at full 20 times optical zoom, the result is pin sharp. Which shows how good the image stabilisation is. One big advantage is the dual SD card slots. You can simultaneously record in AVCHD format on one card and MP4 on the other. Apart from effectively providing it’s own back up, this gives you a wide choice when editing. You can even use card A in either format, then seamlessly spill over to card B if you run out of space when shooting a long sequence with multiple scenes. I have inserted 2 SD cards, each with 128GB storage, so overall I could shoot an HD video several hours long!I would say the low light capability is marginally better on my still camera, but do remember that the Legria is recording around 24 frames per second. The HD CMOS Pro performs spectacularly. Both face recognition and auto-focus work very fast and you get a green square superimposed in the viewfinder (either the fold out screen, which can be a bit difficult to see in bright sunlight, or the internal viewfinder accessed through the pull-out, tiltable eye-piece) toshow you what the camera has locked onto.There are many additional features offered by the Legria that I simply have not had time yet to get to grips with. It truly is a versatile tool and what you would expect from Canon in terms of quality of build and functionality.Finally, the battery life is amazing, giving approximately 270 minutes on a full charge! Even having said that, I still purchased an additional spare battery and charger, so I should never be embarrassed for power.I can thoroughly recommend this camcorder.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Bill Hicks

    It’s just bad, avoid it at all costs, there is a reason why you cannot find any other reviews of it online, it’s because its a camera that no body wants or buys. I bought it because I like the canon brand, but it doesn’t function well as a handheld camcorder because it is as big and heavy as a house brick, if you want a portable camcorder buy something else. If you want a camera mainly to use for static recording buy something else that is built for it. Also the other thing that is terrible is the sound from the zoom, it is very loud and makes the footage unusable. Avoid, avoid, avoid.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo