Alienware AW2720HF Review: 27″ Gaming Monitor

9/10 (Expert Score)
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Alienware AW2720HF 27 Inch Gaming Monitor (White) (1ms GtG Response Time, Full HD LCD 1920 x 1080 at 240 Hz, AMD Free-Sync, DP/HDMI, USB) 2020 Model - £399.00
Check all prices

A 27 inch IPS gaming monitor with a blazing 240Hz refresh rate and true 1ms response time. Featuring AMD FreeSync technology for effortlessly smooth gaming.

Last updated on 23rd October 2020 7:18 pm
Alienware AW2720HF Review: 27″ Gaming Monitor
Alienware AW2720HF Review: 27″ Gaming Monitor

£399.00

Description

Alienware AW2720HF Review: 27″ Gaming Monitor Prices

Price History

Price history for Alienware AW2720HF 27 Inch Gaming Monitor (White) (1ms GtG Response Time, Full HD LCD 1920 x 1080 at 240 Hz, AMD Free-Sync, DP/HDMI, USB) 2020 Model
Latest updates:
  • £399.00 - 23rd October 2020
  • £399.99 - 30th September 2020
  • £429.99 - 19th September 2020
  • £399.99 - 11th September 2020
  • £399.00 - 4th September 2020
  • £399.99 - 13th August 2020
  • £399.00 - 14th June 2020
  • £366.44 - 8th June 2020
Since: 28th May 2020
  • Highest Price: £429.99 - 19th September 2020
  • Lowest Price: £366.44 - 8th June 2020

Additional information

Specification: Alienware AW2720HF Review: 27″ Gaming Monitor

Refresh Rate Hz

240 Hz

Reponse Time (ms)

1 ms

Resolution

1920 x 1080

Screen Size

27 "

Item Weight (KG)

8.8 kg

Types of Ports Available

HDMI 2.0

Reviews (2)

2 reviews for Alienware AW2720HF Review: 27″ Gaming Monitor

5.0 out of 5
2
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Kane Fulton

    I very rarely leave reviews on Amazon despite buying 80+ products a year. In fact, this could be the first. I felt compelled to write a review because I’ve just gone through four different G-Sync monitors, ranging from the Dell 24-incher to Asus Rog and Acer models. This Alienware blows them all out of the water in terms of picture quality, build, design and potentially response time. I ‘downgraded’ from 144Hz 1440p to 240Hz 1080p, and I’m far enjoying what I have now. That’s because the Alienware has stonking colours for a TN panel – with a bit of tweaking I can’t tell the difference between this and the 27-inch IPS display I formerly had. And I don’t miss the additional clarity of 1440p one bit, because hitting 200fps+ in games like Battlefield One, Battlefield 4, Destiny 2 and other FPS’ just completely changes the multiplayer experience. If you primarily play shooters, sacrifice the extra pixels – 1080p still looks great at this pixel density and the whole package is well worth it. I paid refurbished, and £380 seems like an absolute bargain. A highly underrated monitor.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Richard

    I’ve owned several monitors, now got a triple monitor setup, this being the lowest res but highest hertz, the others being 27″ 2560×[email protected] and 34″ 3440×[email protected] – I used to do a lot of competitive gaming at the highest level in CS, and still enjoy playing games at a high level even if I don’t compete and going from my 100hz ultrawide to something I’d never used, while obvious when I used my 144hz, this 240 is noticeable for me, I’ve always been sensitive to that stuff.Monitor quality is great, looks nice, the stand I guess is a bit obnoxious and comes further forward than I’d like? But easy to remedy and not an issue, that is being picky.The picture quality is fantastic, to be honest – I used to hate 1080p when I first switched to 1440p, but stuff’s crisp, maybe because the screen size is so small compared to what I’m used to.I got this at £250 which is a bargain in my opinion, I was always on the fence to get one but this pushed me to it. Using it as my main monitor currently.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0