Alienware AW5520QF Review: Ultimate Gaming Monitor

9.5/10 (Expert Score)
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
- 8% Alienware AW5520QF Review: Ultimate Gaming Monitor
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: ALIENWARE AW5520QF 4K Ultra HD 55” OLED Gaming Monitor - Lunar White - Currys - £2,399.00
Check all prices

Introducing a true gaming spectacle – a massive OLED gaming monitor offering the incredible image quality that OLED is known for – true blacks, infinite contrast, and incredible colour. Featuring the Envious 4K UHD resolution running at a variable 120Hz and half-millisecond response time with AMD…

Last updated on 20th October 2020 12:08 pm
Alienware AW5520QF Review: Ultimate Gaming Monitor
Alienware AW5520QF Review: Ultimate Gaming Monitor

£2,599.00 £2,399.00

Description

Price History

Price history for ALIENWARE AW5520QF 4K Ultra HD 55” OLED Gaming Monitor - Lunar White - Currys
Latest updates:
  • £2,399.00 - 14th October 2020
  • £2,599.00 - 9th October 2020
  • £3,199.00 - 2nd October 2020
  • £2,599.00 - 4th September 2020
  • £3,199.00 - 28th August 2020
  • £2,599.00 - 21st August 2020
  • £3,199.00 - 13th August 2020
  • £2,599.00 - 22nd July 2020
Since: 24th June 2020
  • Highest Price: £3,199.00 - 19th July 2020
  • Lowest Price: £2,399.00 - 14th October 2020

Additional information

Specification: Alienware AW5520QF Review: Ultimate Gaming Monitor

Brand Name

Alienware

Item Weight (Kg)

26.6

Product Dimensions

8 x 122.6 x 122.6 cm

Item model number

AW5520QF

Series

Color

Screen Size (inches)

Maximum Display Resolution

ASIN

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars476 customer ratings

Amazon Bestsellers Rank

558,681 in Computers & Accessories (See Top 100 in Computers & Accessories) .zg_hrsr { margin: 0, padding: 0, list-style-type: none, } .zg_hrsr_item { margin: 0 0 0 10px, } .zg_hrsr_rank { display: inline-block, width: 80px, text-align: right, } #4181 in Monitors

Shipping Weight (Kg)

90.2

Date First Available

Reviews (2)

2 reviews for Alienware AW5520QF Review: Ultimate Gaming Monitor

5.0 out of 5
2
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Kane Fulton

    I very rarely leave reviews on Amazon despite buying 80+ products a year. In fact, this could be the first. I felt compelled to write a review because I’ve just gone through four different G-Sync monitors, ranging from the Dell 24-incher to Asus Rog and Acer models. This Alienware blows them all out of the water in terms of picture quality, build, design and potentially response time. I ‘downgraded’ from 144Hz 1440p to 240Hz 1080p, and I’m far enjoying what I have now. That’s because the Alienware has stonking colours for a TN panel – with a bit of tweaking I can’t tell the difference between this and the 27-inch IPS display I formerly had. And I don’t miss the additional clarity of 1440p one bit, because hitting 200fps+ in games like Battlefield One, Battlefield 4, Destiny 2 and other FPS’ just completely changes the multiplayer experience. If you primarily play shooters, sacrifice the extra pixels – 1080p still looks great at this pixel density and the whole package is well worth it. I paid refurbished, and £380 seems like an absolute bargain. A highly underrated monitor.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Richard

    I’ve owned several monitors, now got a triple monitor setup, this being the lowest res but highest hertz, the others being 27″ 2560×[email protected] and 34″ 3440×[email protected] – I used to do a lot of competitive gaming at the highest level in CS, and still enjoy playing games at a high level even if I don’t compete and going from my 100hz ultrawide to something I’d never used, while obvious when I used my 144hz, this 240 is noticeable for me, I’ve always been sensitive to that stuff.Monitor quality is great, looks nice, the stand I guess is a bit obnoxious and comes further forward than I’d like? But easy to remedy and not an issue, that is being picky.The picture quality is fantastic, to be honest – I used to hate 1080p when I first switched to 1440p, but stuff’s crisp, maybe because the screen size is so small compared to what I’m used to.I got this at £250 which is a bargain in my opinion, I was always on the fence to get one but this pushed me to it. Using it as my main monitor currently.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0