Logitech G402 Review: Hyperion Fury Wired Gaming Mouse

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury Wired Gaming Mouse, 4,000 DPI, Lightweight, 8 Programmable Buttons, Compatible with PC / Mac - Black - £33.97
Check all prices

Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury’s fusion engine offers high-precision tracking speeds so fast that your opponents won’t know what hit them. The Fusion Engine sensor technology can track reliably at speeds of 400 IPS. In combination with the Delta Zero gaming sensor, Hyperion Fury gives you the…

Last updated on 27th February 2021 11:19 am
Logitech G402 Review: Hyperion Fury Wired Gaming Mouse
Logitech G402 Review: Hyperion Fury Wired Gaming Mouse

£49.99 £33.97

Description

Price History

Price history for Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury Wired Gaming Mouse, 4,000 DPI, Lightweight, 8 Programmable Buttons, Compatible with PC / Mac - Black
Latest updates:
  • £33.97 - 27th February 2021
  • £32.98 - 23rd January 2021
  • £34.75 - 17th January 2021
  • £24.99 - 30th December 2020
  • £34.34 - 12th November 2020
Since: 12th November 2020
  • Highest Price: £34.75 - 17th January 2021
  • Lowest Price: £24.99 - 30th December 2020

Additional information

Specification: Logitech G402 Review: Hyperion Fury Wired Gaming Mouse

Number of Buttons 2
Model G402
Manufacturer Warranty Other: see item description
Tracking Method Optical
Depth (mm) 140
Features Ergonomic
Height (mm) 195
Type Gaming Mouse
Weight (g) 233.0
Connectivity Wired, USB
Width (mm) 50
Maximum DPI 4000
EAN 5099206051775
MPN 910004068
Compatible Brand Universal
Compatible Product Line For Windows
Colour Black

Reviews (4)

4 reviews for Logitech G402 Review: Hyperion Fury Wired Gaming Mouse

4.0 out of 5
1
2
1
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. sturstonwarren

    Compared to my old Logitech G5 mouse, I didn’t find the G402 an improvement. The button travel seemed more and louder to the point of irritation. I also didn’t find it as precise or as quick for picking objects on screen. Otherwise it’s an average mouse, reasonably comfortable with enough user configurable buttons e.g. the two side buttons can be set to scroll down and scroll up if you’ve got a lot of docs to read. My background is in CAD drawing so I probably want different things from a mouse to the gaming community – just saying . . .

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. samee71

    You get what you pay for. Comparatively as good as some of the £90 mouses I’ve tried. Does about as well as my last mouse, but the button to lower the sensitivity whilst you press it is a great feature. It’s great for games like CSGO when you need that extra control. If you’ve got smaller hands it’s really comfy too. My dad has huge hands, and even he can get a decent claw grip on it. Would recommend if you want a decent mouse but can’t afford ninety quid plus for one.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Mark R

    Nearly as comfortable as a MX 518, same basic shape except the right hand edge for 4th finger is not quite as smooth so you can’t rest your finger in the same way -small point but big difference in feel.It’s also a bit slippy to the touch, and the left/right buttons are a bit sensitive to touch so sometimes I click by accident. Otherwise pretty good. Best so far out of dozens I have tried recently since the MX 518 😉

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. DeadPixel

    I’ve reviewed the older brother of this mouse (g502) and stated I’d never use another mouse so the 4 stars I’ve given this are based off the fact that I’ve found my perfect mouse!The issue i have is this mouse feels pretty much the same (g502), now I don’t use this one for gaming like i do my 502 but I use it fairly constantly at work (software engineer, use computers everyday all day) the mouse offers almost everything I love about my 502 again but for a lower price suits my grip fine (I mainly use a palm grip but occasionally shift to claw when things get intense 😛 ) offers the same amount of buttons with the same great software configuration as well as the ability to configure once save to memory (on the mouse) and use on other machines without the utilities although some special features require software utility to be present).So this why would you ever get the g502? the simple answer is two good reasons weight configuration if you want it (I dont use that feature) and the scroll wheel, now dont get me wrong the scroll wheel is fine its great in fact compared to mice by other companies, but when compared with the scroll wheel on the 502 its lacking its not as fluid it doesnt have sideway scroll and it doesnt have the free scroll that the 502 does, so if the scroll wheel is not super important to you (or youve never experienced the 502s scroll wheel you will be super happy with this mouse).

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo
    Shopping cart