Acer Predator Z35P Review

9/10 (Expert Score)
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Acer Predator Z35P 35 Inch WQHD Curved 1800R Gaming Monitor, Black (VA Panel, G-Sync, 100 Hz, 4ms, DP, HDMI, USB Hub) - £319.97
Check all prices

Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; Take in the full view, the curved, panoramic 1800R view, a view that pulls you in, wraps around your vision and refuses to let go; There are so many beautiful pixels on this UltraWide QHD display, The cinematic 21:9 aspect ratio is ideal for RPG…

Last updated on 25th June 2024 11:17 pm

Description

Price History

Price history for Acer Predator Z35P 35 Inch WQHD Curved 1800R Gaming Monitor, Black (VA Panel, G-Sync, 100 Hz, 4ms, DP, HDMI, USB Hub)
Latest updates:
  • £319.97 - 25th June 2024
  • £314.99 - 18th June 2024
  • £319.97 - 8th June 2024
  • £329.00 - 14th May 2024
  • £29.52 - 4th March 2024
  • £28.62 - 23rd February 2024
  • £287.99 - 19th January 2024
Since: 19th January 2024
  • Highest Price: £329.00 - 14th May 2024
  • Lowest Price: £28.62 - 23rd February 2024

Additional information

Specification: Acer Predator Z35P Review

Item Weight (KG)

12.5 kg

Screen Size

35 "

Reponse Time (ms)

4 ms

Refresh Rate Hz

100 hz

Types of Ports Available

HDMI 2.0

Resolution

3440 x 1440

Reviews (3)

3 reviews for Acer Predator Z35P Review

4.3 out of 5
2
0
1
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. jacnorgrov-0

    The only thing that stupid is the vasa mount its recessed about 2 cm and its only like 105mm x 105mm in size so i had to get a bracket made for it so I could put it on my wall if your putting it on an are I don’t think it would be a problem tho.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Toby B

    Outstanding colossal monitor, looks fantastic.Minus(?) points are a huge stand but I VESA mounted it on the wall. Speakers are passable but poor compared to the rest of the package.Any other issues I’ve had have not been due to the monitor but more how you use it (i.e. older games don’t like ultrawides) and scaling issues with apps as the text size can be tiny.Also, if you want to drive the monitor at native res with ultra details then a 1080 is pretty much a requirement, you could drop to a 1070 and mess about with lower settings but this is a beast of a monitor to drive, anything less then you won’t be getting your moneys worth out of this monster.Picture’s compared with my old 24″ monitor, if it has to go in a space then measure first, as it’s 85cm wide!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Mel_86

    It is a nice screen and looks very impressive sat on the desk. I really like the up-down, left-right and tilt adjustment which makes it really easy to get a comfortable viewing position. The viewing angles are good and being a VA panel there is no horrible yellow glow.It is not a bad monitor at all, but for this much money there are too many flaws:The colour calibration out of the box is terrible and everything looks pale and washed out. Via Google I found settings guides and windows colour profiles to download that fixed this, but really should I have had to?There is minor back light bleed in all 4 corners, plus minor ghosting and colour banding. This is not terrible but it is noticeable at times.The stand is huge and pushes the screen right out from the wall. Plus whoever decided to hide the power & display connections on the bottom inner edge of the screen needs a slap and a crash course in user friendly design…Worst of all is the G-sync function does not work when playing a game in windowed or windowed border less mode. Even in full screen mode it is not entirely flawless as the G-sync appears to cause minor screen flicker at times. Nvidia blames a Windows update for breaking G-sync and they don’t seem to have a firm date for when they will issue a fix.At the time of purchase and writing this review the Amazon image and description is inaccurate because the stand does not have red feet and the monitor does not over clock to 200Hz, it over clocks to 120Hz only.I had to wait some time between purchase and setting up this monitor but thankfully I am still within the return window.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo