LG 29UM69G Review

8/10 (Expert Score)
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: LG 29UM69G 29 inch 1ms 75Hz Ultrawide IPS Gaming Monitor (2560 x 1080, HDMI, DisplayPort, 250 cd/m2, AMD Freesync) - £209.99
Check all prices

Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; 21:9 UltraWide FHD (2560*1080) display offers visual comfort and ensures your best viewing pleasure. There is no colour shift or no distortion of colour at all.; AMD Freesync offers high-end gaming without screen tearing or stuttering that…

Last updated on 31st July 2021 1:27 am

Description

Price History

Price history for LG 29UM69G 29 inch 1ms 75Hz Ultrawide IPS Gaming Monitor (2560 x 1080, HDMI, DisplayPort, 250 cd/m2, AMD Freesync)
Latest updates:
  • £209.99 - 10th June 2021
  • £263.44 - 21st April 2021
  • £268.46 - 15th April 2021
  • £284.79 - 19th March 2021
  • £240.00 - 12th March 2021
  • £300.87 - 26th February 2021
  • £305.13 - 21st February 2021
  • £324.28 - 9th February 2021
Since: 4th February 2021
  • Highest Price: £324.28 - 9th February 2021
  • Lowest Price: £209.99 - 10th June 2021

Additional information

Specification: LG 29UM69G Review

Screen Size 29 "
Types of Ports Available HDMI 2.0
Refresh Rate Hz 75 hz
Resolution 2560 x 1080
Reponse Time (ms) 5 ms
Item Weight (KG) 5.5 kg

Reviews (2)

2 reviews for LG 29UM69G Review

5.0 out of 5
2
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. JaayOnPC

    Ive not test freesync as im an nvidia user.I have a gtx1060 6gb it runs MOST games fine at high – ultra settings on this monitor.The ips is amazing first time i laid eyes on it, i was in love the color is fantasticA lot of games support 21:9 surprisingly without any weirdness. Few need a fix like dark souls 3 which works a treat and plays nice with it. Some will just black bar.Simple to set up i didn’t even ask for help its alittle wider than I thought though i was like is it gonna fit? Yes it did but my other monitor is now sideways and being a tn the color shift is bad so it can be hard to read on my other display.It plays nice looks nice 60hz is fine for the most part i wouldn’t mind 100hz but it is what it is.The monitor speakers are not bad actually but its hard to tell left from right in video games because the speakers aren’t far apart enough.The speakers are loud i run them at like 7 or 8 for comfortable hearing that is out of a 100. It gets loud af i dont dare turn it up over 11 haha.I Still have the peely tape on the back of it months later ive not taken it offNot noticed any weirdness like backlight bleed or dead pixel or color distortion or anything its nice af

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. KB

    Had it for over 3 months now. Took a bit to gwt used to the ultrawide screen. Amazing for multitasking and other ultrawide experience.As far as the quality of the image. Definitely seen better pictures, but by expensive screens. This screen definitely delivers above average image quality but don’t expect to be blown away. Your are paying £300 for the ultrawide experience. Haven’t experiences flickering. Movies play just like on normal LCD monitor. Definitely watchable, but what will blow you away is a wide screen experience.Definitely go for it.I chose this over 4K, which was going to make this small and high res. Not my thing. But could be important for you. Good luck!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo
    Shopping cart