ASUS TUF VG27AQ Review: HDR10 QHD Gaming Monitor

9/10 (Expert Score)
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: ASUS TUF Gaming VG27AQ HDR Gaming Monitor – 27 Inch WQHD (2560 x 1440), IPS, 165Hz*, Extreme Low Motion Blur Sync G-SYNC Compatible, Adaptive-Sync, 1ms (MPRT), HDR10 - £431.99
Check all prices

Tuf Gaming VG27AQ is a 27-inch, WQHD (2560×1440), HDR IPS display with an ultrafast 155Hz* designed for professional gamers and those seeking immersive gameplay. Those are some serious specs, but not even the most exciting thing The VG27AQ has in store. For the first time in any gaming monitor,…

Last updated on 26th October 2020 7:41 pm
ASUS TUF VG27AQ Review: HDR10 QHD Gaming Monitor
ASUS TUF VG27AQ Review: HDR10 QHD Gaming Monitor

£449.00 £431.99

Description

Price History

Price history for ASUS TUF Gaming VG27AQ HDR Gaming Monitor – 27 Inch WQHD (2560 x 1440), IPS, 165Hz*, Extreme Low Motion Blur Sync G-SYNC Compatible, Adaptive-Sync, 1ms (MPRT), HDR10
Latest updates:
  • £431.99 - 26th October 2020
  • £439.99 - 17th October 2020
  • £464.98 - 11th October 2020
  • £443.99 - 18th September 2020
  • £448.32 - 4th September 2020
  • £479.16 - 28th August 2020
  • £479.46 - 20th August 2020
  • £516.31 - 11th August 2020
Since: 2nd May 2020
  • Highest Price: £733.93 - 24th June 2020
  • Lowest Price: £431.99 - 26th October 2020

Additional information

Specification: ASUS TUF VG27AQ Review: HDR10 QHD Gaming Monitor

Screen Size

27 "

Types of Ports Available

HDMI 2.0

Item Weight (KG)

5.8 kg

Resolution

2560 x 1440

Refresh Rate Hz

165 Hz

Reponse Time (ms)

1 ms

Reviews (2)

2 reviews for ASUS TUF VG27AQ Review: HDR10 QHD Gaming Monitor

3.5 out of 5
1
0
0
1
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Sushi

    I’ve bought this monitor brand new from Amazon because it was praised by many online communities as a really good product and I really enjoyed its features and performance, that is until it stopped working overnight for unknown reasons, it just refused to power up or give any sign of life. I tried some basic troubleshooting steps to verify if the issues relied with the product or my computer/power outlet, nothing came of it, a quick Google search determined the problem was likely either a bad power supply or circuit board malfunction.I then decided to request a replacement and return the item to Amazon, (the process was was handled brilliantly and hassle-free), but sadly a month after use, the replacement is currently sitting on my desk, dead much like its predecessor.I never had anything of the sorts happen to me before but sadly this is my story with this item, wanted to give it one star but I feel like I might’ve just gotten really unlucky with a bad batch from Amazon.Also I’d like to leave a quick note, the day before I contacted Amazon to request a replacement I tried contacting ASUS directly about the item, by the time they got back at me, Amazon had already delivered the replacement monitor to me, so don’t expect to get any valuable help from their tech support they will just tell you to ship the item, all expenses involved in the process will also fall on you.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Kostas

    So here i would like to review so i can help people to get an idea what they will get. I will remove any of my personal opinions and just go through the goods and bads which will effect everybody.Amaizing quality and stylish.!!! But the good results will come after calibration. I had to get advise for the specific panel which was calibrated with advance tools. Racing Mode: Brightness 35, Contrast 80, User Colour Red=100, Green=96, Blue=93. Those settings are very important to have if you want the 100% of the monitor. You will need only to play with brightness if needed, depending on your preferences. For me those settings should fit any room and eye.Now the bads :)1) Does not have usb intergraded like many gaming monitors do2) The cable management on the base sucks. Not practical at all.3) It connects to the power with an extra adapter. I would prefer strait cable to the monitor without extra adapters.So overall a fantastic monitor with few drowbacks.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0