BenQ EW3270U Review: 32″ 4K HDR AMD FreeSync

8.5/10 (Expert Score)
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: BenQ EW3270U 32 Inch 4K HDR Video Enjoyment Monitor, Eye-Care, UHD, VA, 95 Percent DCI-P3, B.I. Plus Sensor - Metallic Grey - £311.09
Check all prices
  • High resolution: 31.5 Inch LED UHD (3840 x 2160 resolution)
  • HDR support: HDR increases the dynamic range between black and white to showcase high clarity and details
  • Brightness Intelligence Plus technology: Monitor adjusts brightness and colour temperature based on…
Last updated on 10th July 2024 12:16 pm
BenQ EW3270U Review: 32″ 4K HDR AMD FreeSync
BenQ EW3270U Review: 32″ 4K HDR AMD FreeSync

£311.09

Description

BenQ EW3270U Review: 32″ 4K HDR AMD FreeSync Prices

Price History

Price history for BenQ EW3270U 32 Inch 4K HDR Video Enjoyment Monitor, Eye-Care, UHD, VA, 95 Percent DCI-P3, B.I. Plus Sensor - Metallic Grey
Latest updates:
  • £311.09 - 10th July 2024
  • £299.95 - 22nd June 2024
  • £299.00 - 16th June 2024
  • £299.95 - 23rd May 2024
  • £299.00 - 22nd April 2024
  • £299.95 - 10th April 2024
  • £510.47 - 27th March 2024
  • £283.52 - 14th February 2024
Since: 8th February 2024
  • Highest Price: £510.47 - 27th March 2024
  • Lowest Price: £283.52 - 14th February 2024

Additional information

Specification: BenQ EW3270U Review: 32″ 4K HDR AMD FreeSync

Brand

BenQ

Product Dimensions

72 x 52 x 21 cm, 7.5 Kilograms

Item model number

EW3270U

Manufacturer

BenQ

Color

32 Inch HDR (UHD)

Standing screen display size (Inches)

32

Screen Resolution

3840 x 2160

Resolution

3840 x 2160

Number of HDMI Ports

2

Voltage (Volts)

76

Wattage (watts)

76

Are Batteries Included

No

Item Weight (kg)

7.5

High resolution

31.5 Inch LED UHD (3840 x 2160 resolution)

HDR support

HDR increases the dynamic range between black and white to showcase high clarity and details

Brightness Intelligence Plus technology

Monitor adjusts brightness and colour temperature based on on-screen content and ambient light conditions

Multiple connectivity

HDMI 2.0, DP1.2, USB-C, display port inputs for multi-device connection

Reviews (1)

1 review for BenQ EW3270U Review: 32″ 4K HDR AMD FreeSync

5.0 out of 5
1
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Buyer

    Coming from an Acer Predator IPS 165Hz G-sync monitor and using a 7700k and GTX 1080Ti was a definite change.I originally bought one of these for my Xbox One X (HDR mainly) as I use that for 4k Bluray, Netflix, Prime Video UHD etc.EDIT: several months after buying both the panels developed an issue with colour/brightness uniformity for no discernable reason. This got worse over the period of two weeks and I had to send both back. I moved over to a 4k60 IPS 27″ IPS (LG) as secondary and X34P as primary which have both performed well.I was quite impressed so sold my Acer Pred and bought a second as a main PC monitor too.Pros:-4k HDR (350-400nits in reviews). This may not be HDR 1000 Nits but it makes a massive difference to HDR content over an SDR display. Shadows and definition between middle greys, browns are clear; with colours appearing more vivid and punchy.-Value – The next 4k HDR 32″ is an LG at over £800. I bought this at £400 which shows brilliant value for money.-Stand is decent (although I vesa mounted).-Bezels are not tiny, but also not large like some.-No “gamer” aesthetic” which I found an issue with the old Acer Pred-Ghosting is very minimal, which I find an issue with a similar samsung panel I own.Cons-It’s only a matter of time before a 4k HDR 144Hz version is released at 32″. This will be £1000 or so though.-Va panel has good blacks and contrast but viewing angle is not quite that of an IPS. Much better than a TN though.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Toms Trusted Reviews
    Logo